Weekly Photo Challenge: Extra, Extra

DSC_1618_edited-1If only I had checked the image before walking away, I would have realized that there was an opportunity for UFO rides nearby!

This week’s photo challenge asks for a photograph with something extra:

This week, share a photo that has a little something extra: an unexpected visitor, or a tranquil landscape with a splash of color. A lone carrot in a sea of peas. Draw us in with a humorous detail, or find a photo with an added element that makes it an image only you could capture. If you’d like, go broader and show us a thing or place you think is an extra — a thing you could do without, or a place that’s not part of your day-to-day life but has meaning for you.

Check out other submissions for this photo challenge here.

14 replies to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Extra, Extra

    1. Imagine how many ways the story could begin. And then, how many ways the story advances. And finally, how many ways such a story could end. But then again, who would the characters be? Where did that ship come from? It’s quite endless.

      Like

      1. That is an intriguing question: If you could do such a thing and be able to come right back, would you? I might be tempted, so long as they came in peace. I might learn something!

        Like

        1. Actually, if I were absolutely certain that their intentions were harmless, and if I could come back as soon as I wish, then yes I very well might take a ride with a lot of enthusiasm. Problem is, that kind of certainty would be hard to come by. So I’d probably just wave at you through your port-hole as you zoom away.

          Like

    1. Isn’t it nice? I like it when people actually use a green space. This was the lawn surrounding the Prado Museum in Madrid, and as I took the shot I was a weary tourist envying the guy who’d taken off his boots.

      Like

Looking forward to your thoughts

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star