Ascent

DSC_4128-Athe hem of the San Gabriel Mountains

8 thoughts on “Ascent

    1. It is indeed sizzling hot! If we get out of the house well before 8am, we can complete our dog walk by 9am. Otherwise it’s just too hot. It’s been in the 100’s the last several days, and there’s yet another wildfire — this time up in Santa Clarita. Only 70 days until the beginning of October!

      Like

      1. You count the days to October in summer the way that I count days in winter to April! I totally get it.
        We’re finally getting summer heat and I have to do my work early or late or I completely melt. Luckily, the house stays decently cool if we close up early. This is when I wish I had a sleeping porch.

        Liked by 1 person

Looking forward to your thoughts

