WPC: Close Up

DSCN4395_edited-4The photo challenge for this week is to get up close and personal with your subject.  Two photos come to mind. The one above was taken by me in my yard, using my little Nikon L830. It’s pretty good at macro shots, for a point-and-shoot, don’t you think?  I looked up this bug. I think it’s a baby katydid.  The one below was taken by my friend using the Nikkor Micro 85mm lens on our excursion to the nearby Rancho Santa Ana Botanic Garden. It’s a wee little thing, about the size of a child’s fingernail. I didn’t look up that one.

DSC_1837_edited-1

13 thoughts on “WPC: Close Up

    1. Thanks Karen for your insight. Yes, those special gifts are hidden in plain sight, never to be seen until we get out there, and then pay attention.

      Like

Looking forward to your thoughts

