April 22: Earth Day

Image converted using ifftoany
image from Nasa.gov

From The Hill:  With Earth Day upon us, I would just like to note a few of the things we have learned in the past several years – the Earth is warming, sea ice is disappearing, the glaciers are receding, the oceans are acidifying, and sea levels are rising. We know all of this from climate science.  And all of this will impact every single person on this planet.

From Huffington Post: Pentagon Study Cites Climate Change as National Security Threat

From Christian Science Monitor: Death of coral reefs could devastate nations

From Greenpeace: 1,179 miles of pipeline. What could go wrong?

6 thoughts on “April 22: Earth Day

  1. Hey there, I just wanted to ask if you ever have had any problems with hackers?

    My last joomla blog at https://mkpix.wordpress.com/2013/04/21/april-22-earth-day/ was hacked and I wound
    up losing two months of hard work due to no backup.
    Do you have any ideas to stop
    Hi there, my name is Kate and I gotta say, I came here from http://mkpix.
    wordpress.com/2013/04/21/april-22-earth-day/ and the site loading pace
    is quite fast. You are genuinely a great webmaster.
    It seems that you’re doing a unique trick. Plus, the contents are great. You’ve done an great undertaking in this subject:
    I plan on sharing this on my own blog. As an aside, is your format personalized or did
    you get a hold of it from somewhere? A format like your own with a couple of
    basic adjustments would really make my page shine.
    Feel free to tell me the place where you found your layout.

    Like

Looking forward to your thoughts

